220 Promote the Band Net

From Free Knowledge Base- The DUCK Project: information for everyone
Jump to: navigation, search

The 220 Promote the Band Net is a ham radio net held on the VHF frequency of the WB0YLA repeater in Omaha Nebraska. The goal of the net is to promote use of the 1.25m amateur radio band so that the FCC does not reallocate more of the ham spectrum for private use.

Former owner of the 224.76 repeater, and equipment: ke0ss Steven Schmidt

Steven decided to take the repeater out of service in 2016, when approached by Don to keep the repeater going, Steven agreed to transfer the equipment over to Don, and it remains on the same tower site in service on 156th and Maple Street in Omaha Nebraska.


WB0YLA Repeater
  • Repeater Frequency: 224.76 MHz
  • CTCSS Tone: 146.2 Hz
  • Offset -1.6 = 224.76/223.16 MHz


  • Every FRIDAY at 10:00PM CST on the WB0YLA Repeater.
  • Net duration from 15min - 30min
  • All checkins are welcome

The TYT TH-9000D 1.25M Transceiver is a ham radio transceiver that will get you on the band. It is a pain to program but works well when put on the air. It is one of the currently available 1.25 Meter Ham Radio Transceivers. If you can pick up one in good condition for under $100 then it is a good deal. New they are a good deal at around $150. Don't pay over $200.

Related to the 220/222 (1.25m) Amateur Radio Band and Equipment:

 

Contents

Next Week

Next week scheduled Net Control: not specified

2017

Friday, August 11, 2017

w0dbw      	Derek (NC)     	Plattsmouth NE
wd0cfc		Gary     	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE

Friday, August 4, 2017

w0dbw      	Derek (NC)     	Plattsmouth NE
wd0cfc		Gary     	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, July 28, 2017

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)     	Papillion NE
w0dbw      	Derek     	Plattsmouth NE
n0xat		Joe		Fremont NE
wd0cfc		Gary    	Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, July 21, 2017

wd0cfc		Gary (NC)	Plattsmouth NE
ke0nqe     	Kyle     	Papillion NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
n0dyb		Bob		Avoca IA
w0dbw      	Derek     	Plattsmouth NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, July 14, 2017

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)     	Papillion NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, July 07, 2017

w0dbw      	Derek (NC)     	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave     	Papillion NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, June 30, 2017

w0dbw      	Derek (NC)     	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave     	Papillion NE
wd0cfc		Gary		Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, June 23, 2017

w0dbw      	Derek (NC)     	Plattsmouth NE
n0jsb      	Dave      	Omaha NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE
n0zhx 		Jon		Missouri Valley IA

Friday, June 9, 2017

w0dbw      	Derek (NC)     	Plattsmouth NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE
wd0cfc		Gary		Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave     	Papillion NE

Friday, June 2, 2017

w0dbw      	Derek (NC)     	Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, May 26, 2017

w0dbw      	Derek (NC)     	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave     	Papillion NE
w0jg		Mitch 		Omaha NE
wd0cfc		Gary		Plattsmouth NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, May 19, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE		34min
wd0cfc		Gary		Plattsmouth NE
k0omh		Tony		Omaha NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, May 12, 2017

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)     	Papillion NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE
w0dbw      	Derek         	Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, May 5, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub		Dave      	Papillion NE
wd0cfc		Gary		Plattsmouth NE

Friday, April 28, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
wd0cfc		Gary		Plattsmouth NE
n0xat		Joe		Fremont NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, April 21, 2017

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)     	Papillion NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE
w0dbw      	Derek         	Plattsmouth NE
wd0cfc		Gary		Plattsmouth NE

Friday, April 14, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub		Dave      	Papillion NE
wd0cfc		Gary		Plattsmouth NE

Friday, April 7, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
n0xat		Joe		Fremont NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, March 31, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kc0bhj		Jason     	Ashland NE
kd0vub		Dave      	Papillion NE
wd0cfc		Gary		Plattsmouth NE
n0jsb		Dave		Omaha NE

Friday, March 24, 2017

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)     	Papillion NE

Friday, March 17, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
n0xat		Joe		Fremont NE

Friday, March 10, 2017

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)     	Papillion NE
w0dbw      	Derek         	Plattsmouth NE

Friday, March 3, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE

Friday, February 24, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
n0xat		Joe		Fremont NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, February 17, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
wd0cfc		Gary		Plattsmouth NE
n0xat		Joe		Fremont NE

Friday, February 10, 2017

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)     	Papillion NE
w0dbw      	Derek         	Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA
kd0pgv     	Wes     	Waterloo NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, February 3, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, January 27, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, January 20, 2017

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)     	Papillion NE
n0xat		Joe		Fremont NE
kc0fan		Mike		Omaha NE
w0dbw      	Derek         	Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, January 13, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
n0xat		Joe		Fremont NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, January 6, 2017

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
n0xat		Joe		Fremont NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
wd0cfc		Gary		Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

2016

Friday, December 30, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
n0dyb		Bob		Avoca IA

Friday, December 23, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE
n0dyb		Bob		Avoca IA

Friday, December 16, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, December 9, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE
kd0nme		George		Council Bluffs IA

Friday, December 2, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
w0tvs     	Brad      	Bellevue NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
kc0fan		Mike		Omaha NE

Friday, November 25, 2016

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)      	Papillion NE
kc0fan		Mike		Omaha NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, November 18, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, November 11, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, November 4, 2016

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)     	Papillion NE
w0dbw      	Derek         	Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, October 28, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, October 21, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, October 14, 2016

kd0cvg		Ed (NC)		Omaha NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA
w0dbw      	Derek         	Plattsmouth NE

Friday, October 7, 2016

kd0cvg		Ed (NC)		Omaha NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
w0dbw      	Derek         	Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, September 30, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, September 23, 2016

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)     	Papillion NE
w0dbw      	Derek         	Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, September 16, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE
kd0vub     	Dave      	Papillion NE

Friday, September 9, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, September 2, 2016

kd0vub     	Dave (NC)     	Papillion NE
w0dbw      	Derek         	Plattsmouth NE
kd0cvg     	Ed            	Omaha NE
wb0yla     	Don           	Thurman IA

Friday, August 26, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE
kd0vub     	Dave     	Papillion NE

Friday, August 19, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, August 12, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla		Don		Thurman IA
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE

Friday, August 5, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla		Don		Thurman IA

Friday, July 29, 2016

w0dbw		Derek (NC) 	Plattsmouth NE
wb0yla		Don		Thurman IA
kd0cvg		Ed		Omaha NE